Search Help
Album Only

Everybody Get Up


DEFECT2D4 | 1999-03-15  
Capriccio is a word that in its simplest definition describes a free, dynamic piece of music, of lively character: a fast, intense and virtuosic record. It was the perfect choice of name for the artist behind ‘Everybody Get Up’. Released on wax in 1999 by Defected during the label’s first year of operation, featuring remixes from house masters Jazz-N-Groove alongside Los Angeles DJ Richard F, and of course the original versions. Bringing classic house to contemporary audiences, the array of mixes on ‘Everybody Get Up’ represents the best of vintage disco house and serves as a gem from a golden year of dance music.

Capriccio ‘Everybody Get Up’

1. Everybody Get Up (Capriccio Club Mix)
2. Everybody Get Up (Jazz-N-Groove Nu Disco Vocal)
3. Everybody Get Up (Richard F Club Mix)
4. Everybody Get Up (Capriccio Dub)
5. Everybody Get Up (Jazz-N-Groove Dub)
6. Everybody Get Up (Richard F Dub Vox)

Written by Darren Williams
Original Production by Matt Jackson & Matt Dunning
Engineering & Additional Keyboards by Matt Jackson
Recorded at Fathom Studios
Additionally Produced & Mixed by Marc Pomeroy & Brian Tappert
Vocals by Wendy Garcia & Johnny ‘Monk’ Hodge
Bass & Keyboards by Marc Pomeroy
Guitar by John Gray
Drums by Brian Tappert
Track 2 & 5 Remix & Additional Production by Brian Tappert & Marc Pomeroy for Jazz-N-Groove Productions, 1999
Live Bass by Marc Pomeroy
Horns by Jeff Rataski & Ralph Cramdin
Track 3 & 6 Remix & Additional Production by Richard F for SS Recording
Mixed at Sonic Sound Studios
Published by 3 Seas Music Corporation/Spirit Music Publishing Limited
P&C 1999 Defected Records Limited

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2022 Traxsource, Inc.


Add New Cart