Search Help
Album Only

moody disco vol. 2


Nolita Records
NOL128 | 2021-12-03  
The five tracks on LUXXURY (Blake Robin)'s latest EP 'moody disco vol. 2' document the LA producer's increasingly eclectic explorations into crossing disco with its funk, house and synthpop siblings. This time around the music is almost all instrumentals, giving the moody grooves under the songs a chance to shine on their own. Kicking off with house/funk hybrid 'Let's Stay Together' (as heard on Spotify's 'Groove Theory' playlist) the experimental-yet-still-a-dancefloor-heater of a track bridges the gap between his popular LUXXURY edit series and his original songs. Brand new instrumental 'Midnight Special' possesses an insanely relentless slinky bassline and brings dreamy lo-fi hip hop vibes to the dancefloor at 118bpm. The EP also contains KCRW favorite 'What Are We Gonna Do?', its funky followup 'Don't Give Up (I Believe in You)' and 'Let's Stay Together', all in instrumental form, so as to highlight their dusty moodiness all the more.

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2023 Traxsource, Inc.


Add New Cart