Search Help
Album Only

moody disco vol. 1


Nolita Records
NOL125 | 2021-04-16  
LA disco maven LUXXURY (Blake Robin)'s new EP 'moody disco vol. 1' has four of his finest songs to date, including 'Don't Give Up (I Believe in You)' a fresh, funk-infused fusions of 'Forget Me Nots'-style Rhodes, infectious bass, dusty lo-fi beats and a simple, uplifting mantra-like vocal delivered by Robin in his gorgeous falsetto. KCRW favorite 'What Are We Gonna Do', plus new versions of 'Make it Right' and '.At Any Moment' round out the EP, injecting a gorgeous note of melancholy into the dance grooves for which LUXXURY has become famed.

When lockdown required LA-based disco king LUXXURY to put his legendary all-stems live remix DJ set on hold, he doubled down on production, with nearly a dozen remixes and collabs and five original singles hitting official Spotify playlists like Crate Diggers, Serotonin and Now Loading; features on KCRW and even a spot on Magnetic Magazine's top 25 disco songs of 2020. In addition he put out an official Splice pack, a Toolroom Academy Masterclass and 4 sold out 12' vinyl releases AND found the time to go viral on TikTok, garnering nearly 200k followers in just a few months on the platform. With another XBOX placement in the works 2021 is shaping up to be even better with more dusty disco releases on the way and, with any luck LUXXURY will be back DJing from Tulum to Delhi again.

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2023 Traxsource, Inc.


Add New Cart