Search Help
Album Only
DFTD592D4 | 2020-07-03  
Few artists strike the balance between the classic and contemporary quite as effortlessly as The Vision. Striving to produce honest and meaningful records, their acclaimed single ‘Mountains’ came as the follow up to incredible breakout hit ‘Heaven’, and the duo once again demonstrated their flawless production abilities. Now, The Vision return with three new remixes of this dancefloor gem. Up first, disco royalty Joey Negro delivers his Live And Direct Mix, weaving in melodies and grooves with exquisite percussion and keys that give the record an authentic disco sound. Up next, veteran producer Paul Woolford delivers his remix of the track. An artist whose output ranges from mind-bending techno to high-energy house hits, his sophisticated take on ‘Mountains’ features his signature bold piano riffs and atmospheric builds, destined for meaningful dancefloor moments. This package also includes the Paul Woolford NY Odyssey Mix, a ten-minute, synth-laden trip that provides a stripped-back, dubbier offering. Finally, Toronto duo The Patchouli Brothers step up to remix. Known for their exquisite vinyl edits and a favourite of in-the-know selectors, the funk-laden, high energy mix makes a perfect closing to another blissful release from The Vision camp. As anticipation builds for their forthcoming LP, this charming package provides another exciting preview of things to come.

The Vision featuring Andreya Triana ‘Mountains’ (Remixes)

1. Mountains (Joey Negro Live And Direct Extended Mix)
2. Mountains (Paul Woolford Extended Remix)
3. Mountains (The Patchouli Brothers Extended Mix)
4. Mountains (Paul Woolford NY Odyssey Mix)

Written by Ben Westbeech, Andreya Triana & Dee Adam
Produced by Ben Westbeech & Andreya Triana
Vocals Performed by Andreya Triana
Bass Played by Xander Vrienten
Piano Played by Daniel von Piekartz
Mixed by Lance Desardi for Builders of Paradise
Track 1 Remix & Additional Production by Dave Lee for Z Productions
Keys by Michele Chiavarini
Percussion by Daniel Sadownick
Guitar by Luca Faraone
Strings by 24 Violins
Strings Arranged by Dave Lee & Michele Chiavarini
Mix Engineered by Matthew Bandy
Track 2 & 4 Remix & Additional Production by Paul Woolford
Assisted by Tom Taylor at Room 424
Mixdown by Paul Woolford & Oli Jacobs at Real World Studios
Track 3 Remix & Additional Production by The Patchouli Brothers
Additional Mixing by Adam Tune
Track 2-4 Mastered by Sam Wills at Wired Masters
Published by Just Isn’t Music
P&C 2020 Defected Records Limited

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2023 Traxsource, Inc.


Add New Cart