Search Help
Album Only
BROT01 | 2019-09-20  
Lagaffe Tales introduces new BROT series with four electro-tinged cuts from Iceland’s Felix Leifur entitled ‘BROT01’.

Reflecting the harsh nature of Iceland’s unforgiving, barren landscape, Lagaffe Tales push alternative styles of modern dance music with their new BROT catalogue. Lagaffe’s main series includes releases from Icelandic talent like Intr0beatz, Ilo and label boss Jonbjorn, with Lagaffe Tales maintaining its reputation for supporting local artists by inviting Felix Leifur to the imprint. Felix has built a solid reputation for himself following releases on Frits Wentink’s Bobby Donny label and Dirt Crew Recordings with ‘BROT01’ being the first in a trilogy of releases coming in 2019.

‘Brot 1’ kicks things off with resounding electro drums, thick low end and glitchy oscillations before ‘Brot 2’ delivers gloomy synth notes and clattering 909 claps floating around modulating obscurities. Raw percussion balanced with stabbing bass and airy pads take the focus in ‘Brot 3’ until ‘Brot 4 rounds things off with delicate pulsations bouncing delightfully off the polished kicks and wavering melodies keeping you locked in throughout.

DJ Support: Dave Clarke, DJ Bone, Anastasia Kristensen, Laurent Gariner, Danny Daze, FYI Chris, Chloe, Julianna Cuervo, DJ Leeon a.k.a. EELO, Jon Hester, Mosca, Or:la, AnRoom 4 Resistance, Bloody Mary, Laksa, Sapphire Slows, Matt Edwards, Photonz, David Martin, Moonbow, re:ni, Danielle, DINA, Cabasa

Make Default

Embed a player for
Copy the above code and paste it into your website or blog.
© 2002-2023 Traxsource, Inc.


Add New Cart